The worldwide source for information about
the wild sport of Sidecar Motocross racing

sidecarcross sidecar motocross zijspancross motorcross

An International sport
Great racing photos, race schedules and results, discussion forum, for sale & wanted ads, links, and more.

Content covers all parts of the world where Motocross Sidecars are raced, including 20 European countries, USA, Australia, and New Zealand.



Due to the impact of the ongoing Coronavirus disease (COVID-19), the FIM, the Championship Promoter APO Multimedia, the local organizer and, the Estonian Motorcycling Federation (EMF) have been forced to postpone the event in Lange Motokeskus to 15 August.

The FIM would like to thank the promoter, EMF and the local organisers for their hard work and efforts in maintaining the event on the calendar.



Due to the restrictions and uncertainty related to the ongoing Coronavirus pandemic, the FIM, the Promoter APO Multimedia, the French Motorcycle Federation (FFM) and the local organiser regret to announce that the French event initially scheduled for Iffendic on July 11 is cancelled.

Together with the FIM, the Promoter APO Multimedia, the French Motorcycle Federation (FFM) and the local organiser we did try to postpone the event to an date later in the season, but there was no possibility to reschedule the event.

All parties are already working to schedule the FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship in Iffendic in 2022.

FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship – 2021 Calendar UPDATE 19 April



The ravages of the COVID pandemic continue to be felt across the sporting world far longer than the experts predicted, or any of us could possibly have imagined.
ince our last update, WSC, the FIM and all circuit organisers involved in the 2021 season have been busily working towards fulfilment of the schedule.

Whilst in many countries the COVID vaccine programme is well advanced, and the situation is certainly looking much brighter, there are differences across Europe in the speed of the roll-out. Add to this the lead-time needed to determine the effectiveness of the various programmes, and the inevitable delays in granting permission for large gatherings, and our early rounds were always going to be vulnerable.
It is therefore with a heavy heart, but a sense of inevitability that we announce the cancellation of four rounds, and the postponement of one other. Most countries are of the opinion that the situation will be vastly improved by the summer months, and the deletions from our calendar reflect that universal feeling. 

Those major sporting events such as Premier League football, Formula One, MotoGP and other so called “Elite Sports” can still operate behind closed doors. They are not dependant on spectator revenue due to the enormous sums they command from TV and advertising rights.
The same is not true of our sport, but we are still hugely optimistic that we can deliver a meaningful season, and we urge our loyal fans and team members to keep the faith and work towards getting our year back on track at the earliest opportunity.

 To that end, the opening four rounds are affected with the cancellation of Bucha (Ukraine), Brou (France), and Markelo (Netherlands). Round three in Kramolin (Czech) has been rescheduled later in the season over the weekend 10-11th October.
One other cancellation is the Slovenian round at Orehova Vas originally booked for September 4-5th.

 All of us here at WSC are saddened by this announcement, but at the same time have an increased resolve and determination to make 2021 the year the sport we all love burst back into life like never before. The light at the end of this long dark tunnel is burning brighter and the wheels WILL turn soon.

WSC press release – March 24th, 2021

FIM Sidecar Motocross World Championship – 2021 Calendar UPDATE 24 March


The archive with the history of the championship is updated.

See the names of the teams, their brands of the engine, chassis and many details more. All the way back from the FIM CUP in 1971 till today

World Sidecar-Cross Champions

Year – Driver / Passenger  –   Point Margin – Engine – Chassis
2020 No events due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019 Etienne Bax / Kaspars Stupelis 56 Zabel WSP
2018 Marvin Vanluchene / Ben van den Boogaart 81 Zabel VMC
2017 Etienne Bax / Nicolas Musset 34 Zabel WSP
2016 Jan Hendrickx / Ben van de Boogaart 43 Husqvarna WSP
2015 Etienne Bax / Kaspars Stupelis 96 Zabel WSP
2014 Ben Adriaenssen / Ben van den Bogaart 18 Husqvarna WSP
2013 Ben Adriaenssen / Ben van den Bogaart 97 KTM WSP
2012 Daniël Willemsen / Kenny van Gaalen 5 Zabel WSP
2011 Daniël Willemsen / Sven Verbrugge 9 Zabel WSP
2010 Daniel Willemsen / Gertie Eggink 9 Zabel WSP